Moving a company to the cloud (Office 365) – first steps to O365

Why Office 365? I need everyone to have local copy of Office, I need Outlook/email, calendaring, time reporting, sick/vacation time, I need Sharepoint, and I need video-conference, IM, and I’d like to have my phones/routing handled in the cloud too?

“Office 365 gives you Microsoft’s productivity and collaboration software for a very low subscription service. No hardware or long term licensing costs.  You get all the Office products installed locally on your systems.  You lower your overall costs and you get all the layers of security and compliance you want. Microsoft provides experts to patch, maintain, upgrade, and support your needs, on hardware Microsoft provides in its global data centers.

Do I get this with Office 365?  –  Yes I do – http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/office365/what-is-office365.aspx

Is it really cheap? – Yes, it’s a total of $20/person/month for all of it.

http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/office365/all-plans.aspx

More on what all that means to deploy shortly.

About paulscho36

I like to simplify software. I love people who actually deliver software.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

